Heaven and Hell: No free will for eternity

Just a thought, if the idea of Heaven and Hell are correct, how are the two different?

In both places we will have no free will for eternity.  Is that really an appealing idea?

This entry was posted in Perspective and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Heaven and Hell: No free will for eternity

  1. Neil Rickert says:

    In hell, you get to sit around the fireside. In heaven, all you have is infernal harp muzak all the time.

    The “heaven and hell” ideas have not been well thought through.

  2. Howie says:

    Hey Jason – living eternally in any fashion has got to get old at some point. Maybe at 2000 years or maybe at 50 googleplex years, but at some point I would imagine that I’d feel like I’ve had enough.

  3. I am right there with you! The idea of heaven really bothered me when I was a Christian. It always sounded like a place where my ability to make choices was taken away from me. Who wants that?! I would love for there to be a happy afterlife, but if there is no afterlife, it really does not matter because I will be dead and will not know! 😛

Leave a Reply

