Ten Things I’ve Learned About Gay People in Ten Years: A Christian Perspective

If you are Christian and struggle with how to approach the subject of homosexuality, this post might help lead you to a more loving understanding.

Bryan Patterson's Faithworks

THE loudest message the gay community hears from Christians is one of intolerance and hatred. Is this the message in you?
Kathy, a heterosexual Christian woman, thoughtfully enters a conversation that often brings out the worst in people.

She writes: “In 2001, if you had asked me, “Kathy, can you be gay and Christian?” I would have hedged a bit and fallen on the side of “No”. I did not have any close relationships with gay people nor had I ever studied the issue in the Bible. I did not even know one gay Christian, that I knew of. It was from this paradigm that I formulated my opinions about the lives of gay people and made assumptions about their status with God. All that changed when I met Netto on a hiking trail. It is now ten years later and I offer ten things that I wish straight people…

View original post 27 more words

This entry was posted in Sexuality and Gender. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

