Getting yelled at in church…REALLY???

Jesus didn’t make or enforce rules, he spent time with those who broke rules!

Culture Monk

getting yelled at in church

By Kenneth Justice

~

I was in church on Saturday for a funeral and I got yelled at by a dude 20 years younger than me” said my mid-50ish friend

Yesterday I was having coffee with a good friend of mine who recently returned from the funeral of a pastor-friend of his. The pastor had served the church for nearly 50 years and my friend went to the funeral on Saturday to pay his respects.

Kenneth, the temperature on Saturday morning when I got to the church was like 8 degrees. So I had my winter coat on, a scarf, gloves, and a hat. I had just come through the door of the church and I was hobbling up the stairs (my friend is disabled) which led to the main lobby, and as I’m slowly making it up the stairs, this usher, who was in…

View original post 807 more words

This entry was posted in Law, Politics and Control. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

