Links: Creationists questioning evolution (perspective and responses)

I didn’t really want to get into the debate from the other day where Ken Ham and Bill Nye debated the relevance of creationism in science.  It has turned out to be more of a circus side show than a real conversation.  Though, I guess it has opened conversation about the topic a bit.

After the debate, some of the creationists in the audience were asked to write a question that they would pose to evolutionists and hold it up:

Someone has taken these questions and put a clever spin on them to allow better understanding of the perspective of the person asking each one:

And finally, someone has thoughtfully answered the questions for everyone!

Maybe the debate wasn’t an exercise in futility after all!

This entry was posted in Science. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Links: Creationists questioning evolution (perspective and responses)

  1. Howie says:

    I was glad they had the debate. I think it is better than just ignoring other viewpoints. I also thought Bill Nye did a good job of presenting the side accepted by the scientific community, and he also did a good job of explaining why this is an important thing to talk about.

    • jasonjshaw says:

      I actually came across a poll on a Christian web site today that asked “Who won the debate?” and I believe it was 92% were in favour of Bill Nye. I guess I was just visiting too many places that backed Ken Ham’s outlook to think that any difference was made.

      I also was encouraged to look at his side of the scientific story by checking out his AnswersInGenesis website. I tried my best to read some of the articles, but they seem to be written so defensively and technically that it is difficult to get a grasp on how they look at the scientific findings.

Leave a Reply

